top of page
  • Writer's picturecaitsandiford

SCMTME#12: The Birth of the BMT (TME Major Project)

Today was dedicated to our major negotiated projects. Despite our earlier meetings, we all weren't exactly sure how we would present the ideas we had into a coherent project, and what we all needed to do in order to achieve it. So this morning I sat down and using old fashioned pen and paper I formed a picture breaking down exactly what our project was, why it was, and what we needed to do to complete it. I also came up with the idea of presenting it in the form of a wixsite (this will be my third one this year!). In class I showed this to each group member and we divided the work between everyone. Su and I will make the MIDI controllers (I'm in charge of hardware and Su software), Fynn will make the frame of the controller, and help make arrangements, videos/demonstrations of the controller when it's complete. Us three will also make the tutorial videos for our parts (for phase one). Rohan and Gill will share the work to make phase two (teacher and student resources, unit of work, iBook etc). I'll then make the website for all the information to come together! I'm pretty excited to have a concrete plan in front of us.


We weren't too sure about the name of the project, so after lots of brain storming (thankfully for google we avoided some unintentional double entendres), we (mostly Fynn and Gill) have come up with the BMT - the Bright Music Tech for the name of our MIDI controllers.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SCMTME#13: Final Provocations

While today was intended to be a review of the content and ideas taught throughout the semester, I learnt quite a lot. Even after the quick tutorial demonstrating how to edit multiple angles in any ho

bottom of page